Key dates in 2020

You might find it helpful to plan around key holidays in France and the United Kingdom (dd-mm-yyyy). All dates are subject to errors and changes. Please take note of the school zones in France.

2020 school holidays: England

HOLIDAYSTARTENDWEEK
February half term 202017-02-202028-02-20208-9
Easter holidays 202006-04-202017-04-202015-16
May half term25-05-202029-05-202022
Summer holiday 202015-07-202001-09-202029-37
Autumn break 2020 (October half term)19-10-202030-10-202043-44
Christmas holiday 202021-12-202001-01-202152-1

2020 school holidays: France

SCHOOL HOLIDAY REGION START END WEEK
Christmas holiday 2019 Zone A, B, C 23-12-2019 03-01-2020 52 – 01
Winter holiday 2020 Zone A 24-02-2020 06-03-2020 09 – 10
Winter holiday 2020 Zone B 17-02-2020 28-02-2020 08 – 09
Winter holiday 2020 Zone C 10-02-2020 21-02-2020 07 – 08
Spring break 2020 Zone C 06-04-2020 17-04-2020 15 – 16
Spring break 2020 Zone B 13-04-2020 26-04-2020 16 – 17
Spring break 2020 Zone A 20-04-2020 01-05-2020 17 – 18
Summer holiday 2020 Zone A, B, C 06-07-2020 28-08-2020 28 – 35
Autumn break 2020 Zone A, B, C 19-10-2020 30-10-2020 43 – 44
Christmas holiday 2020 Zone A, B, C 21-12-2020 01-01-2021 52 – 01
  • Zone A: Besançon, Bordeaux, Clermont-Ferrand, Dijon, Grenoble, Limoges, Lyon, Poitiers
  • Zone B: Aix-Marseille, Amiens, Caen, Lille, Nancy-Metz, Nantes, Nice, Orléans-Tours, Reims, Rennes, Rouen, Strasbourg
  • Zone C: Créteil, Montpellier, Paris, Toulouse, Versailles

2020 Public Holidays – UK:

Holiday Date Country
New Year’s Day: Tuesday, 1 January All
New Year’s Holiday Wednesday, 2 January Scotland
St Patrick’s Day Tuesday, 17 March Northern Ireland
Good Friday Friday, 10 April All
Easter Monday Monday, 13 April England, Wales, Northern Ireland
Early May bank holiday Monday, 8 May All
Spring bank holiday Monday, 25 May All
Battle of the Boyne Monday, 13 July Northern Ireland
Summer bank holiday Monday, 3 August Scotland
Summer bank holiday Monday, 31 August England, Wales, Northern Ireland
St Andrew’s Day Monday, 30 November Scotland
Christmas Day Friday, 25 December All
Boxing Day Monday, 28 December All

2020 Public Holidays – France:

Holiday Date
New Year’s Day: Wednesday, 1 January
Easter Sunday, 12 April
Easter Monday Monday, 13 April
Labour Day Friday, 1 May
Victory Day Friday, 8 May
Ascension Day Thursday, 21 May
Whit Monday Monday, 1 June
Bastille Day Tuesday, 14 July
Assumption Day Saturday, 15 August
All Saints’ Day Sunday, 1 November
Armistice Day Wednesday, 11 November
Christmas Day Friday, 25 December